WIN Members Inducted…

WIN proudly congratulates our members who have been inducted into the American Academy of Nursing in 2018:

Janice F. Bell, PhD, MN, MPH, University of California, Davis, California
Eileen K. Fry-Bowers, PhD, JD, CPNP-PC, University of San Diego, California
Elizabeth Johnston Taylor, PhD, RN, Loma Linda University, California
Elizabeth C. Schenk, PhD, MHI, RN-BC, Providence St. Joseph Health, Montana
Barbara St. Pierre Schneider, PhD, RN, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Nevada
Joanne Noone, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, Oregon Health & Science University, Oregon
Margaret F. Clayton, PhD, APRN, University of Utah, Utah
Theresa M. Ward, PhD, RN, University of Washington, Washington

The inductees were honored at a ceremony held during the Academy’s annual policy conference on November 1 – 3, 2108. Fellow selection criteria include evidence of significant contributions to nursing and health care, and sponsorship by two current Academy fellows. Applicants are reviewed by a panel comprised of elected and appointed fellows, and selection is based, on part, on the extent the nominee’s nursing career has influenced health policies and the health and wellbeing of all. New fellows are eligible to use the FAAN credential. Congratulations to all.