WIN Diversity Statement

WIN is committed to structuring opportunities to advance health equity in the West and specifically to promoting health equity through WIN programming, developing nurse leaders from diverse populations, and increasing the number of monetary awards focusing on health disparities in the West.

In 2020, WIN created a Task Force on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion that was formalized into a standing WIN committee in 2021.

In October 2021, the committee distributed a demographic survey to WIN membership. The results of that survey are HERE.

Committee members include:

Joanne Noone, Chair, OHSU
Timian Godfrey, Chair-Elect, University of Arizona
Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, UC Davis
Kristina Fortes, Cal State Fullerton
Siri GuruNam Khalsa, New Mexico Highlands
Renee Johnson, Cal State Los Angeles
Rana Najjar, OHSU
Krista Scorsone, Regis University
Shu-Yi (Emily) Wang, Regis University
Martha Zepeda, Long Beach Medical Center
Lauren Clark, Board Liaison