• Congrats to WIN members included in the 2021 Class of Academy Fellows!
    04 08 '2021 by
    Congratulations to WIN members and friends included in the 2021 Class of American Academy of Nursing Fellows! Gail Armstrong, Oregon Health & Science University Miriam Bender, University of California, Irvine Diane Breckenridge, Charles R. Drew University Kirsten Choi, University of California, Los Angeles Sarah Choi, University of...
    Read more
  • Dr. Kathy Lee named WIN’s 2022 Distinguished Research Lecturer
    02 08 '2021 by
    Dr. Kathryn A. Lee, PhD, RN, Professor Emerita, UCSF School of Nursing, has been named the recipient of WIN’s 2022 Distinguished Research Lectureship Award. The Distinguished Research Lectureship Award was instituted at the 1988 annual Communicating Nursing Research conference sponsored by the Western Society for Research in...
    Read more
  • WIN and NLN Announce New Joint Research Grant
    29 07 '2021 by
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Media Contact: Michael Keaton; 202-909-2544 National League for Nursing & Western Institute of Nursing Announce New Joint Research Grant Annual Award Set to Support the Science of Nursing Education, Beginning with 2022 Grants Cycle Washington, DC — With a mutual interest in enlarging the...
    Read more